Home

2010 Mazda 6 problems

2010 Mazda 6 problems. (4) View all. 2011 Mazda 6 problems. (1) View all. 2012 Mazda 6 problems. (3) View all 268 problems have been reported for the 2010 Mazda MAZDA6. The following chart shows the 19 most common problems for 2010 Mazda MAZDA6. The number one most common problem is related to the vehicle's air bags with 53 problems. The second most common problem is related to the vehicle's equipment (47 problems) The 2010 Mazda 6 has been recalled 9 times by NHTSA Vehicle is 2010 Mazda 6 a beautiful color. The seats are a little uncomfortable but doable. The performance is great as long as you keep up maintenance. There has been a bunch of recalls but quickly fixed by Mazda dealerships View all 73 consumer vehicle reviews for the Used 2010 Mazda 6 on Edmunds, or submit your own review of the 2010 6. Watch problems with low beam bulbs. Otherwise, no problems with 105K miles.

2010 Mazda 6 Problems and Complaints - 4 Issue

  1. The recall is expected to begin March 9, 2018. Owners may contact Mazda customer service at 1-800-222-5500. Mazda's number for this recall is 1317F. Summary: Mazda North American Operations (Mazda) is recalling certain model year 2009-2010 Mazda6 vehicles manufactured February 4, 2008, to December 3, 2009
  2. A D V E R T I S E M E N T S My alarm goes off all day and night on my 2010 Mazda 6. When driving down the road the interior lights will come on (which scares the life out of you when it's dark) and..
  3. The average price for that was $3,250. Due to that high price tag, how common it was for the 2014 Mazda6, as well as how relatively young the cars were, this transmission issue was the second-worst issue for Mazda6 owners, according to Car Complaints. The 2008 model's transmission failures

2010 Mazda MAZDA6 - Problems, Statistics, and Analysi

  1. Mazda MAZDA6 Reliability Problems MAZDA6 owners have made 267 complaints over 18 model years. Using our PainRank ™ system we've ranked it 16th in overall reliability out of 19 Mazda models, with real engine and transmission concerns. 5 Common Mazda MAZDA6 Problems
  2. Automotive Repair Shop Manager. N/A. 48,241 satisfied customers. Mazda 6 touring: Similar issue with my 2009 mazda 6. Similar issue with my 2009 mazda 6. had battery tested, voltage is fine. alarm goes off for no reason and everything I've read looks like even the dealer's are unsure of a fix
  3. 2010 Mazda Mazda6 4dr Sedan 170-horsepower 2.5L I4 6-speed manual FWD 52700 mi Replaced 1'st and 2'nd gear, syncros and fork due to difficulty getting transmission into first from neutral
  4. 2010 Mazda Mazda6 consumer reviews. $18,600 starting MSRP. 4.6 (59 reviews) 94% of drivers recommend this car. Rating breakdown (out of 5): Comfort 4.6. Interior design 4.5. Performance 4.6. Value.

Lemony Tricked used to get scammed all the time buying carsHe didn't want. He than was urged to cram in books.And Today He never gets pinched again. No doubt.. Mazda 6 2nd Generation (2008-2013) Hi, I have a 2010 Mazda 6 with 106,700 miles; I've noticed that while the car idles at stoplights with the air conditioning on, there is a smell of burnt oil. At this time I had been driving for about 30 minutes, but this also happens on short drives. The condenser was just replaced last year.. Problems with engine failure in my 2010 Mazda 6 Answered by CarsGuide 8 Feb 2021 This is a known problem in the Mazda turbo - diesel , and many owners have suffered similar failures MAZDA IS RECALLING CERTAIN MODEL YEAR 2009-2010 MAZDA6 VEHICLES MANUFACTURED FROM APRIL 8, 2008, THROUGH FEBRUARY 8, 2010. A CERTAIN TYPE OF SPIDER MAY WEAVE A WEB IN THE EVAPORATIVE CANISTER VENT.. While there are a variety of reasons your Mazda 6 air conditioning won't work, the most common 3 are a refrigerant leak, an electrical climate control issue, or a problem with the air conditioning compressor. 37% of the time it'

In all, the NHTSA has received 20 complaints regarding 2009 and 2010 models of the Mazda6. The corrosion that attacks the under-carriage has, in a dozen cases, led to serious road handling and. Racefan and Femlawone, I own a '07 Mazda 6 and had a strikingly identical problem with my engine. In a nutshell: Days prior to taking the vehicle into the dealership to find out the source of the rattling noise, they (the dealership) had changed the oil and completed a routine general inspection of the vehicle without any issues The 2009 and 2010 Mazda 6 have earned a perfect five-star rating in the NHTSA crash tests, including five stars for rollover resistance. In the new, more rigorous crash tests introduced by the NHTSA from 2011, the 2012 and 2013 Mazda 6 scored 4 stars overall. Problems: Many owners report that the front brakes wear fast UPDATED DPF RESET GUIDE WITH UPDATED INFORMATION HERE: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jbi9bvGwGjMHow to fix the Flashing DPF Light without taking your car t.. The Mazda 6 is a large family saloon car and one of the most popular vehicles produced by this well known Japanese manufacturer. It represents the embodiment of a new design ethos employed by Mazda in 2002 known as the Stylish, Insightful and Spirited philosophy. Since its introduction on the world stage, it's sold over one million units, beating all previous Mazda sales records

Get the latest in-depth reviews, ratings, pricing and more for the 2010 Mazda 6 from Consumer Reports The 2010 Mazda 6 i versions are powered by a 2.5-liter four-cylinder engine that produces 170 horsepower and 167 pound-feet of torque. A six-speed manual transmission is standard on the i SV, i. Transmission repairs on Mazda 6 vehicles can be expensive because of the cost of individual components and the labor associated with complicated installation. Common issues to look out for include transmission overheating, clutch problems, mechanical flywheel failure and torque-converter faults Mpg is a bit low but considering the reliability running costs are very good. Owner Review. 5 out of 5. Version. 2-3 litre, Diesel, Manual. Year of registration. 2012. Average annual mileage. 0.

Mazda Mazda6 Engine Problems. See our lemon odds and nada odds page to see vehicles with no repairs or vehicles with more than three repairs. To see how frequently Mazda Mazda6 problems occur, check out our car reliability stats Learn more about the 2010 MAZDA MAZDA6. Get 2010 MAZDA MAZDA6 values, consumer reviews, safety ratings, and find cars for sale near you

The Ford 4

With the Mazda 6, P0101 means the the Mass Air Flow (MAF) sensor has a Range/Performance problem. We will cover exactly what that means and potential fixes for it below. It should be considered a high priority to fix, as the MAF sensor not reading properly can really make an impact on the performance of the vehicle Electrical System Problem on the 2010 MAZDA MAZDA6. Car problem(s) with the 2010 MAZDA MAZDA6. This database includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process My 2010 Mazda 6 battery keeps dying. I suspect a drain from somewhere, any suggestions of likely possibilities? 5 Answers My dead battery issue has been an on going problem since I bought the car 2 years ago Had the Mazda6 for 5 months now, its been ok. Nice to drive and very comfortable. There is a big problem with the paintwork. My car is Soul Red Crystal Metallic THE MAZDA 6 BOSE AMPLIFIER. This amplifier can be found in all models of the Mazda 6 from 2010 forwards. It's easy to spot as the speaker grilles will have the Bose logo on them. Note that we can only repair the models with the model numbers shown on this page. You'll find the model number on the underside of the amplifier

Mazda 6 Forums Since 2002 Mazda6club.com is a forum dedicated to the Mazda6 / Atenza. Come and discuss reliability, performance, modifications, and more Problems with engine failure in my 2010 Mazda 6. Answered by CarsGuide 8 Feb 2021. This is a known problem in the Mazda turbo - diesel, and many owners have suffered similar failures. The problem begins with the formation of hard, carbon deposits in the top end of the engine which eventually find their way into the engine's sump and block the. Mazda 6 Bad Wheel Bearing Diagnosis. Test Drive - The best way to diagnose bearing noise in your 6 is to take it for a drive. You'll be looking to hear the hum increase as the speed picks up. Jack and Wiggle - With your 6 on jack stands, you'll want to look and see if the wheel is wiggling at the bearing. If it is, that's proof.

Mazda North America Operations (Mazda) is recalling certain model year 2010-2012 Mazda6 vehicles manufactured September 14, 2009, through May 2, 2011, and equipped with 2.5L engine I have a 2010 Mazda 6 I Grand Touring with Bose Audio System. my visor came loose while driving and the wires connecting to the visor light were visible. I tried to carefully push the wires through the visor hole and re-secure the visor. During this process the entire console turned off

Common problems with the Mazda 6 Some problems will only occur after many years of operation, others are related to technical solutions and forced the manufacturer to issue a recall. In the following overview, you will find the most common problems for the Mazda 6, for which Mazda has announced a recall through the EU Rapex system Structure Problem on the 2010 MAZDA MAZDA6. Car problem(s) with the 2010 MAZDA MAZDA6. This database includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process There are clear and distinct problems with the 2010 Mazda3 as seen by Car Complaints' breakdown of the model year. Receiving more complaints than any other category, there are 65 owner-reported problems with the 2010 Mazda3's clutch failing.A failed clutch is the most-reported problem, as well as the worst-rated problem of all model years I have a 2010 Mazda 6 with an unusual issue. When I step on the brake pedal it resists for a quick moment then seems to collapse and go to the floor. The resulting braking is affected, but almost unnoticeable. When I quickly release the pedal and re-apply pressure the pedal doesn't quite collapse as bad, but still is not as resistive as it normally is. I have taken it to the.

Wheel bearing: how it works, symptoms, problems

2010 Mazda 6 Reliability - Consumer Report

  1. The recall covers 2009 and 2010 Mazda 6 sedans sold or ever registered in 22 eastern and Midwestern states and the District of Columbia where road salt is commonly used to combat icy conditions in.
  2. The light remains turned on if there is a problem with the system. Have your vehicle inspected at an expert repairer, we recommend an Authorised Mazda Repairer. If the Forward Sensing Camera (FSC) field of view is impaired during bad weather conditions (such as rain, fog, and snow) and when the windscreen is dirty, the warning indication.
  3. September 2010. Mine's a 2006 Mazda6, purchased new. 2.3L DOHC 16-valve VVT 14 engine, 5-speed manual transmission. At 42200 miles, it made a rattling noise on acceleration; the engine light came on. When I took it in to Mazda, they claimed it had no oil in it, causing the cam shaft to come out of position
  4. ed 3,000 miles ago and the contact was told that the vehicle was safe. the vehicle was not taken to the dealer for diagnosis
  5. Mazda 6 problems. I have owned a 2014 Mazda 6 auto Tourer now for nearly a year and travelled over 20k in this time. I have had a couple of issues. Firstly, prior to a scheduled service at around 38k, I had an oil warning light flash up regarding the oil pressure. The advice being to stop driving and contact Mazda Service
  6. Mazda 6 2.2 Diesel Problems. I have a 64 plate Maxda 6 2.2 ltr diesel. A few weeks ago it developed a problem. With a light touch on the accelerator the car stuttered or hunted momentarily. If I put the accelerator down further it pulled away with power fine. My local garage have investigated and checked that the exhaust gas recirculation.

I have a 2010 Mazda6 touring. the trunk won't open with either the dash button or the remote. there isn't a key slot on the trunk. ear close tothe relay - if it makes a noise, the problem is the Trunk Lock Release Switch in the trunk lid, otherwise its the relay. Read full answer. Aug 15, 2011 • 2004 Saturn ION Unlimited access to your 2010 Mazda 6 manual on a yearly basis. 100% No Risk Guarantee. We'll get you the repair information you need, every time, or we'll refund your purchase in full. This manual is specific to a 2010 Mazda 6. RepairSurge is compatible with any internet-enabled computer, laptop, smartphone or tablet device ©2010 Mazda North American Operations Printed in U.S.A. (Print1) AWord to Mazda Owners Mazda6_8BJ2-EA-09L_Edition1 Page3 Monday, December 7 2009 3:23 PM Form No.8BJ2-EA-09L. We want to help you get the most driving pleasure from your vehicle. Your owner's manual, when read from cover to cover This is an online automotive information provider of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Mazda MAZDA6 2010. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems, complaints, recalls for various manufacturers

2010 Mazda Mazda6 Owner Reviews & Common Problem

Used 2010 Mazda 6 Consumer Reviews - 73 Car Reviews Edmund

  1. The 2010 Mazda Mazda6 is the choice for driving enthusiasts who are also compelled to make a practical, family-friendly selection. Find out why the 2010 Mazda MAZDA6 is rated 8.6 by The Car.
  2. Mazda 6 Aircon Problems . When the air conditioning in your Mazda 6 air-con blows hot air, you likely have a refrigerant leak. The most common fault on the Mazda 6 air conditioning system. Is the discharge air-con hose leaking at the ferrule crimp. This hose is repairable by cutting off old ferrules and welding new ones on and replacing the.
  3. Find the best used 2010 Mazda Mazda6 near you. Every used car for sale comes with a free CARFAX Report. We have 88 2010 Mazda Mazda6 vehicles for sale that are reported accident free, 42 1-Owner cars, and 122 personal use cars
  4. The 2010 Mazda MAZDA6 offers class-leading handling, space, and engine performance from its V6, not to mention styling that has been almost universally praised. The Bad Noise plagues the 2010 MAZDA6 with either engine and from the 18-inch tires and from wind rush around the mirrors in some instances
  5. The 2010 Mazda Mazda6's #5 ranking is based on its score within the 2010 Affordable Midsize Cars category. Currently the Mazda Mazda6 has a score of 8.4 out of 10, which is based on our evaluation of 35 pieces of research and data elements using various sources. #5 in 2010 Affordable Midsize Cars. #26 in Used Midsize Cars under $15K
  6. That's something 228,000 Mazda3 and Mazda6 owners might soon experience thanks to corrosion. The 2014-2015 Mazda6 and 2014-2016 Mazda3 cars have brake calipers where water can enter and cause the parking brake actuator shafts to corrode and bind. This can cause the parking brakes to not engage or completely disengage.
  7. Direct OEM replacement for your malfunctioning transmission part Made to deliver the ultimate in quality, reliability, and value. $40.09. Genuine® Automatic Transmission Filter. 0. # mpn4632874297. Mazda 6 GS / GT / i Automatic Transmission 2010, Automatic Transmission Filter by Genuine®. Without Gasket and O-Ring

MagnaFlow Direct Fit Federal Catalytic Converter 16491MGF. $. 813. 99. Part # 16491MGF. SKU # 419596. Year Warranty. Check if this fits your 2010 Mazda 6. Location: Federal APRIL 2014-- Mazda North America Operations (Mazda) is recalling certain model year 2010-2012 Mazda6 vehicles manufactured September 14, 2009, through May 2, 2011, and equipped with 2.5L engine. In the affected vehicles, spiders may weave a web in the evaporative canister vent hose, blocking it and causing the fuel tank to have an excessive.

2010 Mazda Mazda6 Reliability & Recalls U

After letting my 2009 Mazda 6 (with 8700 km) sit for 6 days, the battery died. Roadside assistance arrived and boosted it and then told me to let it run for half an hour. I did. Three hours later, I checked again and the car was fine (the proximity sensor worked). Two days later, same problem The video above shows how to replace blown fuses in the interior fuse box of your 2010 Mazda 6 in addition to the fuse panel diagram location. Electrical components such as your map light, radio, heated seats, high beams, power windows all have fuses and if they suddenly stop working, chances are you have a fuse that has blown out Mazda 6 2010, Timing Chain Guide by Melling®. Every Melling timing chain guide is designed and built to meet or exceed OEM requirements for the application. Right for your vehicle and lifestyle Made from high-quality materials for ultimate durability. $11.74 - $14.49 Shop AutoZone for 2010 Mazda 6 Tire Pressure Monitoring Sensor. Buy online and pick up in store, or get fast, free delivery on qualified orders. Sort by . Items per Page. 1-24 of 32 Results. 1-24 of 32 Results. Filter & Sort. FILTER RESULTS. BRAND. Bartec (1) Continental/VDO (8) Duralast (1) Hamaton (6) Huf (2) Show All.

Mazda Tribute 2

2010 Mazda MAZDA6 Car Alarm Keeps Going Off: 1 Complaint

The Worst Mazda6 Problems Owners Complain Abou

2010 Mazda 6 key fob problem. Close. 1. Posted by 9 months ago. Archived. 2010 Mazda 6 key fob problem. I just bought a used 2010 M6 and I can not get the fob to unlock the doors, truck, or use the panic. I already changed the battery as well. I have to remove the physical key inside the fob to unlock and lock the car each time Despite good marks in most areas from Consumer Reports, the 2010 iteration of the Mazda6 only rates an average used car prediction - down a notch from 2009. Problem areas include the braking. View 9 images. Used car review: Mazda6 2008-2011. The first proper upgrade for Mazda's popular 6 came along in 2008, giving the car a slightly freshened-up look and adding a bit more muscle under. Mazda 6 Engine hesitates during acceleration Inspection at your home or office. If the mechanic believes the problem is the fuel pump, he or she will remove the fuel tank if necessary to inspect the pump. If the pump has indeed failed, the mechanic will replace it. If the fuel tank itself it beginning to show signs of age, it may be. Hi guys I have Mazda 6 2011 and I had a problem with heavy steering for a while now but I fixed it .all you need is a new steering rack but don't buy it from mazda dealer because it will still.

What's Wrong with the Mazda MAZDA6? - Mazda Complaint

  1. . Mazda 6 (2009 - 2010) - fuse box diagram. Year of production: 2009, 2010. Fuse block (Engine compartment
  2. The Mazda 6 has a problem with it breaking. Thanks and any other tips are really appreciated. February 20, 2013 at 3:34 am #501649. EricTheCarGuy. Keymaster. Glad you found the issues. Keep us posted on your progress and good luck. April 2, 2013 at 5:24 am #510916. Nick. Participant
  3. Maurice, Based on some quick googling, it seems like the Mazda 6s have several known transmission issues. The quick and easy ones are the park switch, transmission mounts, and burning up transmission fluid. Unfortunately, it doesn't sound like any of those explain your problems. Probably the most... - 2002-2008 Mazda 6
  4. The 2010 model year car was the result of this review and it was so much more than a lights, grille and bumpers rehash. The upgraded Mazda6 was given a make-over that featured more aggressive frontal styling, while the engines, suspension and steering were all fine-tuned to improve the quality and refinement of the driving experience
  5. 2010 mazda 6. trunk leak and alarm problem. So i recently bought this car. it had two problems. the first problem is that the alarm goes off several times a day if the car is locked. second, is that the trunk leaked when it rains. after a few months of owning the car, the trunk completely stops opening. I put two and two together and realize.

My 2010 Mazda 6 car alarm randomly goes off

The Mazda 6 is being recalled for the second time in a year, and for a similar issue. A total of 9000 examples of the latest generation Mazda 6 are being recalled due to a system malfunction that. Only currently covers Mazda 6 2013-10 and Mazda 3 2010 model year only. Mazda 6 dashes are on backorder. The replacement dash they were using during warranty, well it had the same failure issues. Call your local dealer today! See More. Mazda is sending letters to about 300,000 drivers alerting them about an extended warranty to fix melting. Despite good marks in most areas from Consumer Reports, the 2010 iteration of the Mazda6 only rated an average used car prediction, down a notch from 2009. Problem areas included the braking system and mysterious squeaks and rattles. As well, noted CR the V6 is quick but thirsty. Some comments from owners 2010 Mazda Mazda6 Engine (pws) Service Bulletin 531900. NHTSA Item Number: 10085289 Service Bulletin Number: 1080M Date of Bulletin: Jun 24, 201

Mazda Miata MX5 foldable antenna - Miata Forumz - Mazda

These tips should help your find and fix your fuel injector problems. If you find that you cannot diagnose your fuel injection problem or after fixing it you are still having trouble, you may need to consult with your local Mazda dealership. If you end up having to replace your injectors, you can find high quality OEM replacements here Report a problem with your vehicle, tires, car seats or other equipment. We review every problem as we work to keep our roads safe. Report a safety problem . Find recalls by VIN. Every vehicle has a unique VIN. Enter a VIN to learn if a specific vehicle needs to be repaired as part of a recall MZR 2.5L 5L-VE Engine Problems and Reliability. The L5-VE engine doesn't have typical problems at all. The only thing is that the 2.5l engine is a little bit noisy, and at low rpm, there is not enough torque to move a big SUV or a midsize sedan (Mazda6 for example). For a fast acceleration, you have to push the gas which negatively affected the. February 22nd, 2010 at 3:32 pm; The Mazda 6 is built in Mazda's Flat Rock, MI assembly plant which also builds the Mustang. Last week they announced the lay off of the second shift due to poor Mazda 6 sales so whatever Mazda is doing wrong with this model is resulting in very poor sales. Login to repl

2013-2019 Ford Escape: engines, fuel economy, 4WD system

Mazda Mazda6 Transmission Problems and Repair Descriptions

2003 Mazda 6 V6-3.0L: Service type Alternator Repair: Estimate $660.92: Shop/Dealer Price $795.84 - $1088.81: 2010 Mazda 6 L4-2.5L: Service type Alternator Repair: Estimate $667.63: Shop/Dealer Price $825.44 - $1265.34: 2018 Mazda 6 L4-2.5L: Service type Alternator Repair: Estimate $703.49: Shop/Dealer Price $870.24 - $1337.02: 2008 Mazda 6 L4. Still, if styling is a high priority, the Mazda 6 looks like a winner. And we don't think there's much chance that it would disappoint its owners in matters of fun to drive. 2010 Mazda 6 i.

2010 Mazda Mazda6 Consumer Reviews Cars

MAZDA 6: Mazda 6 Matsushita / Panasonic Matsushita CQ-JM4760AT / GS3L669R0D: Six CD Changer Err, grinding of gears, will not play, will not eject and several other common problems. Before repair, disconnect one of the car battery terminals for several minutes. This acts as a reset and may bring the changer back to working conditions The Mazda 6 or Mazda6 (known as the Mazda Atenza in Japan and China, derived from the Italian attenzione) is a mid-size sedan produced by Mazda since 2002, replacing the long-produced Capella/626 in 2002. The car was popular among consumers, selling faster than all previous Mazda models. The Mazda6 was marketed as the first example of the company's Stylish, Insightful and Spirited design.

Mazda 6 2010 /// Tips on Buying Used - YouTub

2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 Overview I am able to go back and forth from work and school without a problem. The 2013 Mazda 6 is a very reliable car. The seats are very comfortable. 2013 Mazda Mazda6 i Sport Stephanie P on February 13,. The 2010 Mazda6 is offered in two different versions: i and s, with prices ranging from $18,450 to $28,390. Under the hood Mazda placed a range of two engines: a 2.5-liter 4-cylinder engine with. 2010 Mazda 6 S 3.7L V6. Plug minor coolant leaks. Leaking coolant is usually a sign that your water pump needs to be replaced. This video shows you how to quickly plug it. 2010 Mazda 6 S 3.7L V6. See all videos for the 2010 Mazda 6 RepairSurge online repair manual for the 2010 Mazda 6. This easy to use software will help you to fix the problem regardless of whether the vehicle has parts which are loose, produces smoke from.

Mazda 6 Forum

Mar 8, 2010. #2. VDutATx said: Hi I'm new here and I just had a few questions. My 2004 Mazda 6 with non-Bose speakers cut out with a small pop about a week ago. I wasn't blasting them or anything. I do have a sub, and the amp still worked (turned on). Until this morning everything on the stereo worked. As in I could see the time and could surf. Mazda 6 electric power steering faults . Mazda 6 models 2007-2012 called the GH series uses an all-electric power steering rack. The rack has a torque sensor contained within it and a motor integrated into the rack body. The control ECU for the power steering is separate to the rack MAZDA TURN / HAZARD LAMPS WORKSHEET #2 Y V U Z W X Explain how each of the following conditions will affect the circuit 1 How will the circuit be affected if there is an open at point U

Chevrolet Equinox/GMC Terrain 2010-2017: problems2009 Mazda MAZDA6 Cracked Rim: 1 Complaints2014-2019 Mazda 6: Used Car Review

2010; 2000s. 2009; 2008; 2007; 2006; 2005; 2004; 2003; You like your Mazda 6 because it is an economical sports car that delivers a lot of power and good looks from a 4-cylinder engine. When you are ready to do your regular maintenance on your 6, you want to ensure that the parts you use are factory parts built just to fit your car Old Mazda6 Models Beset by Subframe Rust Problems A number of complaints have reached the NHTSA regarding problems relating to subframe corrosion in 2009-2010 Mazda 6 models, which could lead to. Original review: Feb. 26, 2021. I bought two CX-5's within a month of each other. One Certified and one was not. Both cars had the same problem the first month of ownership